Our People

Our people share a passion for Antarctica’s past – and excitement for its future.

Antarctic Heritage Trust is a registered charity governed by an international board of trustees and supported by an administrative team in Christchurch, New Zealand. Our conservation teams hail from all over the world.

Management of the Trust has been delegated by the Board of Trustees to an Executive Director. The board includes a number of senior Government representatives from Britain, Ireland, United States and New Zealand, heritage and polar agencies and independent trustees chosen for their relevant skills, experience and perspective.


Governor General of New Zealand Rt Hon Dame Cindy Kiro GNZM QSO


Rt Hon Helen Clark ONZ
June, Lady Hillary QSM


HE Datuk Mark Stewart MNZM, PJN (Kehormat), Chair. Independent Trustee
Mr Anthony Wright, Deputy Chair. Director, Canterbury Museum
Mr Simon Allen, Independent Trustee
Ms Aliesha Staples, Independent Trustee
Dr Brent Clothier, Royal Society Te Apārangi
Mr Andrew Coleman, Chief Executive, Heritage New Zealand
Mr Roy Dillon, Independent Trustee
Mr Rex Hendry, President, New Zealand Antarctic Society
Sir Brian Roche, Chair, Antarctica New Zealand
Mr Chris Seed, Chief Executive and Secretary of Foreign Affairs and Trade (New Zealand)
Representative from the British High Commission to New Zealand
Representative from the Embassy of Ireland
Representative from the Embassy of the United States of America
Mr Mike Dawson, Independent Trustee
Ms Georgina Archibald, Independent Trustee


Wayne Munn, PriceWaterhouseCoopers


Adam Brown, General Manager Finance and Administration
Adelma Matthews, Public Engagement Officer
Anna Clare, Senior Communications Advisor
Anne Gabrielsson, Digital Collections Team
Al Fastier, Programme Manager, Ross Sea Heritage Restoration Project
Claire Payne, Trust Administrator
Ella Beckett, Digital Collections Team
Francesca Eathorne, Chief Operations Officer/ Acting Executive Director
Dr Gabriela Roldan, Education Manager
Karen Clarke, Office Administrator
Kate Stallworthy, Communications Co-Ordinator
Lizzie Meek, Collections Conservation Manager
Mark Sanders, Digital Collections Team
Mike Barber, Inspiring Explorers™ Programme Manager
Patricia Mackenzie, Development and Philanthropy Manager
Patrick Power, General Manager Operations and Programmes
Tedi Robinson, Programme Co-Ordinator


Martin Williams CVO, OBE